Matthew Rimmer

EFA is proud to announce that we will be joined by Dr Matthew Rimmer from the ANU College of Law for our second Speak Out event.

Dr Rimmer is a leading academic commentator on issues relating to intellectual property and international trade agreements.  He will be discussing issues relating to copyright reform in Australia: remix culture, the maker movement, fair use, and the potential impact of international trade agreements such as the TPP.

Participate in this live Speak Out event on Thursday 30th January, at the following time:

  • 8:30pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
  • 8.00pm ACDT (SA)
  • 7.30pm AEST (QLD)
  • 7.00pm ACST (NT)
  • 5.30pm AWST (WA)

Use the #efaspeakout hashtag.

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/efaozofficialvideo/live

or
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+EfaOrgAu

About Speak Outs

EFA Speak Outs use Google Hangout On Air to showcase a local or international guest discussing and answering questions about digital rights.

Speak Outs are one hour sessions broadcast via the EFA YouTube channel and the EFA Google+ page and will follow this format:

1. An initial introduction to the topic of the Speak Out and the guest speaker by an EFA board member;
2. An address by the speaker of around 20-25 minutes.
3. If time permits, around 30-35 minutes for live questions from board members and selected members in the Hangout, plus some vetted questions from members sent in beforehand.

We invite members to apply to be a live participant in the Hangout (very few slots) or send in questions to be asked by the host.Please send all requests or questions to [email protected].

We also invite Twitter, Facebook, and Google+ participation, using the hash tag #efaspeakout. Some comments/questions from Twitter/Facebook/Google+ may be relayed on air by the host.

Comments are closed.