EFA congratulates two of our life members, Marcus Wigan (current Vice-Chair of EFA) and Nigel Waters, on their election to the Board of the Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN), Australia's peak consumer body for telecommunications, broadband and other emerging services.

Both Marcus and Nigel are long-standing privacy advocates, and Marcus is also an active advocate of Intellectual Property law reform, so we look forward to a continuing focus from ACCAN on these issues that are of importance to EFA's members and supporters.

The full list of elected ACCAN Board members is as follows:

  • Len Bytheway
  • Ryan Sengara
  • Johanna Plante
  • Nigel Waters
  • Sandra Milligan
  • Marcus Wigan

They join the three continuing members, whose terms expire in 12 months:

  • Michael Fraser
  • Holly Raiche
  • Carmen Daniels

EFA is an organisational member of ACCAN.

1 comment

  1. I'm not sure exactly why but this web site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I'll check
    back later and see if the problem still exists.

    Comment by Regan on 12 April 2013 at 06:41